On the Sixth Day of Christmas…

Christmas cards with angels, scandinavian “nis...

Christmas Cards

On the Sixth Day of Christmas my true love brought to me a Christmas card. Really? Oh don’t bother then.

Christmas cards, do you get all excited about sending them and post off thousands of cards to people you hardly ever speak to, or do you get all excited about receiving cards and never quite get round to sending any? I am in the second category. I never manage to actually send any of the damn things off. It has been known for me to write heaps of Christmas cards and forget to send any of them: fail. So now I’ve realised it’s cheaper and more environmentally friendly if I don’t even attempt to.

Don’t get me wrong I see the point in sending a card, to send a friend your best wishes at this festive time. But, is there any point? Cards are surely awful for the environment! I mean send them in the post, pop them up for a week or two and then in the bin, what a waste, of, well, card I suppose.

However, I must admit it is a lovely feeling collecting your post and realising, oh hello, what’s this? A handwritten card? Oo who could it be from? Ooh aren’t I loved? And with one card your day is transformed…ok maybe not transformed but, it puts a smile on your face for a minute, at least.

So, although I can’t be bothered to send any cards this year because I’m lazy, I do actively encourage you to send me loads!

And with that you have your daily fix of Christmas.

 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

